When your organization cancels, you choose what happens: we can delete your Workspace, its accounts, and its photos and videos at the end of your current term, or keep everything for up to 18 months after the term ends in case you decide to resubscribe. If you don't resubscribe in that time, we delete it all following our standard deletion process.

If a payment fails, we'll email you. If payment isn't received within 31 days of that email, the Workspace and its content are deleted.

If you wish for us to delete your data sooner, you can request that we do so by contacting support@photocircleapp.com.

For more information on deletion processes, please see this FAQ. For more information on how to resubscribe, please see this article.