Circle Membership
-
How do I join my friend's Circle?
Ask your friend to send you a Join Link by tapping the Invite button.Tap the Join Link. If you are physically together with someone or have ...
-
How do I invite someone to my Circle?
Open the Circle you want to share and tap the Invite button in the upper right-hand corner. Tap the box to copy the Join Link or tap Share ...
-
How can I invite the same people to multiple Circles?
The Invite Existing Users feature also makes it easy to invite the same group of people to a new Circle without needing to manually send the...
-
The Join Link I was sent isn't working
The Join Link I was sent isn't working.Verify that the link is the correct format, join.photocircleapp.com followed by 10 alphanumeric digit...
-
If I invite someone to one of my Circles will they be able to view other Circles that I have?
No. Each Circle is a unique, shared album that is only accessible to the people you invite to join. Inviting a friend to one of your Circles...
-
How do I remove a member from a Circle?
If you are the Circle creator or a Moderator:Tap on the Members Row at the top of the Circle or Manage Members option from the Circle Info s...
-
How do I leave a Circle?
Tap the Circle you wish to leave, and tap the ⓘ icon in the upper right corner. Tap Leave Circle at the bottom of the screen. PhotoCir...
-
How do I promote a member to be a Moderator?
If you are the Creator or Moderator of a Circle, you can promote other Members to Moderator. Follow these steps:Tap on the Members icon in t...
-
How do I know if I am a Moderator of a Circle?
Tap on the Circle you wish to know your role in.Tap on the Members icon in the upper left corner. The names of all Moderators are listed in...
-
I accidentally blocked a member from a Circle. How can I re-add them?
Tap on the Circle where you blocked the member.Tap on the Members icon in the upper left corner. Tap on the 3 dots in the upper right corne...
-
I don't have a QR Code. How can I join my friend's Circle?
Ask your friend to send you a Join Link for their Circle. A QR Code is not required.QR Codes are primarily used for events with printed invi...
-
I accidentally left a Circle. How can I rejoin?
Ask someone that is still a member of the Circle to invite you. For more information, please see this FAQ.PhotoCircle Premium Plans PhotoCir...
-
If I remove a user from a Circle, what happens to their photos?
If you remove a user from a Circle, their photos/videos will be removed as well. Each user is the copyright owner of their content.PhotoCirc...
-
What does a red circle around a member indicate?
A red circle around a member's profile photo indicates that they are new to the Circle.
-
Are other users notified if I accept or decline an invite to a Circle?
If you accept an invitation to join a Circle, you will be automatically added to the Circle. Other users will receive notification that ther...
-
How can I stop receiving invites to Circles from a particular user?
When you decline a Circle invitation, you can choose to block the user from sending you additional invitations. Follow these steps:Tap to op...
-
I am planning to use PhotoCircle for a party or event. How can I generate a QR Code to include on invitations, etc.?
Open the Circle you plan to use for your event, and tap the Invite button in the upper right-hand corner. Tap Together? Wedding? Party? to ...
-
Why should I create multiple Circles to share with the same people?
We strongly recommend creating a new Circle for each separate event, school year, or initiative. Keeping media in separate Circles allows fo...
-
I accidentally deleted a Circle. Is it possible to recover it?
Data recovery in the case of accidental deletion is only available to subscribers of a premium plan. (Note that PhotoCircle+ is not a premiu...
-
If I remove a user from a Circle, will they receive a notification of removal?
If a Moderator or Circle creator removes a user, they will not receive notification of their removal. Users are only notified if they were a...